Trying My Best To Be…..ME!

So after spending the last week perplexed even how to say this, tonight made it real to me! I was asked if I played baseball and I said that I used too, but that I coached it now and that persons reply was, “Sorry not as impressive!”  I feel like the FAKE PEOPLE of this world ruin it for the people who are just trying to be REAL!  I am not saying I am perfect, because I am far from it, but I wish people could see right through us the way God sees us.  I know I am not the next Jeff Francoeur, but I did give it my best shot.  I know I am not the next Chris Tomlin, but I do love to play guitar.  I know I am not the next Billy Graham, but I do love to speak to people about what God has been doing in my life.  I know I am not the next best actor in Hollywood, but I do love acting out this thing they call life.  I know I am not going to be David and slay the next Goliath that walks through the door, but I would stand up for Christ and give my life for Him or you.  See all my life I feel like I have looked at the world around me and tried to be the person I was not created to be.  However, over the last few years I have tried to be the best Evan I can be and I know now why no one wants to be who God created them to be.  It is because everyone is looking for FAKENESS….stuff that isn’t REAL…no one is perfect except for the one who died to clean us all.  It is tiring to try and be the man or woman God has called you to be, but don’t stop, don’t ever stop being REAL when the world tells you to be FAKE!  I know I am not perfect, and I will never claim to be, but guess what, you won’t find someone trying harder to be the man God created him to be! Girls don’t seek it so guys don’t try it…plain and simple!  Thanks God for reminding me that FAKE is CAKE and I won’t to be a man after your own heart, even if it cost me my life.  So dudes get over yourselves and girls keep wishing, because the guy your looking to be or find died 2009 years ago and now lives in ME! BOOOYAAAHHH!

“I know that sounded like I was mad, well my disclaimer is that I WAS!”

~ by evanbryant on February 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Trying My Best To Be…..ME!”

  1. I like it dude!

    Just be you, be real!

    I have been learning a lot about the body of Christ lately. God has a specific purpose for each of us to build up HIS kingdom. If we aren’t doing our part because we are too busy pretending to be someone else then that means the body is not operating at its full potential. This mean that some people are not hearing about Jesus. And we can’t have that!

  2. That’s it man, it’s just like the passage about the Body of Christ…we all have our roles and we got to be what God called us to be and nothing else. Good stuff, bro!

Leave a comment